Lots has been happening here and we are ready to share the great news with you all.

Andrew built me a deck garden, and my seedlings are aching to get in it. This week looks like it is going to be unseasonably cold, so I’ll be waiting until next week to transplant them I think. Get ready for some great photos!

Our outdoor composting is going great–I’ll have posts on both the composting and the garden this week (along with a post on my favorite gelato place in NYC…yum!).

Andrew officially entered his first homebrewing competition! His contender is DELICIOUS. The competition goes down June 15, read all about it at Bklyn Foodie.

And finally, last week I was a guest blogger at Great Performances’ blog, The Dish. If you don’t know what Great Performances is, they are the folks behind Mae Mae Cafe, Wave Hill Cafe, and Sotheby’s Terrace Cafe, just to name a few. They also have their own organic farm upstate, Katchie Farm. They featured my recipe for Hazelnut Pesto with Angel Hair Pasta–check it out and let me know what you think. Thanks guys!

